in ,

WhatsApp new feature allows users to delete sent messages

WhatsApp Delete Feature

WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature that allows users to delete messages sent out to users or groups.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat,” a WhatsApp note explains. “This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat, or if the message you sent contains a mistake.”

To delete a message, follow these steps:

  • Open WhatsApp, Go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message.
  • Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.

And note that you can only delete messages for up to seven minutes after sending, and in order for this to work, both the sender and the recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp on their devices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Last of Us Part 2 release date, trailer, story and more

The Last of Us Part 2 release date, trailer, story and more

Top 10 Linux Code Editors

Top 10 Linux Code Editors You Should Use